Old Journal Post #3

One of the things I enjoy about reading Acts is how it makes me dream of having a meeting hall area in our farmhouse and starating a church there. Could it be that God is calling me in that direction? Another thing I like is that most preaching is extemporaneous — the sermon wasn’t prepared, the preacher was.

I am excited about the prospect of owning a farm and working it. The part that concerns me most is that I feel like I will be removing myself from society. I don’t think it would be right to do this if it limits my ministry, so I pray that God has a plan to bring us to a farm where we can then establish our ministry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible

Leave a Reply

