Old Journal Post #4

Paul left Athens, went to Corinth where he met Aquila and Priscilla, left Corinth with them and went to Ephesus, where he left them, and returned home to Antioch.  Last night, Bobby preached about orphans in India and it touched my heart and made me want to help, but I don’t know how.  The other thing Bobby talked about is dedicating or consecrating the firstborn to the ministry.  I freely do that with Caleb.  I freely do that with all my children.  What joy that would be for me to train up my children and send them out into the world as arrows of light.

Finally, I want to email Bobby and ask him about baptism.  I do not want Caleb to get baptized unless it is the right thing to do.  I know Bobby favors child baptism, but I want to have my anxieties eased by my earthly shepherd.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible

Leave a Reply

