Old Journal Post #7

Paul went to Jerusalem even though he was repeatedly urged not to go.  He seems to have been stubborn;  God definitely seemed to be steering Paul away from Jerusalem.  God still used his return to Jerusalem, but I wonder what Paul’s ministry could have been.  I pray that God will allow me to hear his message.

I wonder what God has planned for us.  I have been thinking that I would like our next house to have a large meeting room, whether that is a big, open basement or just a large living room.  I wonder where God will send us next.  Where will God settle us?  Especially since it is our desire for our next assignment to be our last.  I wonder if that is God’s desire as well.

For now, I want to continue to study my Bible, becoming more familiar with it every day.  My reading of Acts has been very informative and enjoyable.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible

Leave a Reply

