Wings of Blue Tandem Jump

There are no words to truly express how I feel about my tandem jump last Monday.  It was crazy!  I don’t understand how anyone can do that repeatedly.  It just feels so wrong and so dangerous.  I don’t think my brain could fully comprehend what was going on.  The whole idea of rolling out of an airplane at 12,000 feet is just so far outside what my brain is used to dealing with.  The tandem master was attached to my back throughout the jump, so I was in front.  We drop from 12,000 feet to 5,000 feet in freefall in about 30-35 seconds, which was downright terrifying, although there really was no sense of falling as we fell, it just felt like we were in a windtunnel.  Just plain crazy.

I got to do the jump as a perk of being in the Air Force, so it was free.  I have a video that I will try to figure out how to get onto DVD so I can share it more readily; right now it is on VHS — do you remember VHS?

3 Comments

Filed under Parachuting

3 responses to “Wings of Blue Tandem Jump

  1. Just wanted to say Hi and welcome!Read
    about you over at Log Cabin Homestead!
    Blessings,
    Cheri

  2. Thank you so much. I feel so blessed to have you take the time to visit my site and leave a comment.

    Don

  3. Jon

    I forgot to ask you about this! Glad you had a good time. BTW – copy VHS back to a video camera. Hook the camera up to your MacBookPro and launch iMovie. Edit the movie, and then choose “Share.” and have fun. That part is mandatory!

Leave a Reply

