Call for help — draft resume

I have been working on a new draft resume, taking advantage of some of the things we get with our MacBook Pro.

Last week I learned of what might be the perfect job for us. There is a position available at Offutt AFB (75 minutes from home) as a contracts attorney. The job is only part-time (20 hours/week), but if I can earn half of what I make now, I should be able to support the family and make the mortgage payments. A part-time job would allow me to make the commute only 2-3 days per week, and I could spend the other 4-5 days a week at the house with the family, working on building up the farmstead and working on building up my country lawyer practice.

This post is a call for help, but the help must come quickly, since the posting closes on Tuesday, and I really want to submit my application on Monday, 14 May. You can see the job posting here if you like, but most importantly, I would like you to review my Draft Resume and make recommendations about any improvements that you think I could make.

One of my primary concerns is that I may have spoken in military language and a reader may not understand something. Please let me know what works for you and what doesn’t.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

