This Morning’s Reading

This morning I read Galatians 5:16-25.

I had just gotten done reviewing the What I Believe page on my blog and I saw that I had said that Christ not only frees us from the penalty of sin (death), but he also frees us from the power of sin.  1 Corinthians 10:13.  Then I started reading this passage and I understand better now where that freedom from the power of sin originates.  If I spend my time getting closer to God, pursuing Christlikeness, then I will not have that time to pursue gratifying my sinful desires and my sinful nature.  It is a simple matter of focusing on Christ.  If I focus on Christ, then I am not focusing on my self.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible

Leave a Reply

