Whizbang Garden Cart Shopping Trip

Yesterday, Caleb & I went shopping for parts for the Whizbang Garden Cart.  We found most of the parts, but we are still missing a handful, including the axle.  I ordered the wheels from Northern Tool a couple weeks ago.  One of the most important parts of starting any new project is to find some tool that I absolutely must have in order to complete the project.  In this case, I picked up two 36″ clamps for $50, which brought our total shopping trip total to just over $150.  Now I will have some big clamps for future projects.  Caleb & I plan to spend some time this afternoon cutting wood, getting ready to assemble our garden cart.  We want to have the cart completed by next Tuesday, when my Dad (“Opa”) comes to visit for a few days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Farm Projects, Whizbang

Leave a Reply

