Job Search Resources

So now, just 8 months into my fruitless job search, I become aware of the resources available to me to assist in my job search:  the career services office of my law school.  I didn’t even think about them.  How can a career services office at a law school in Dallas help me get a job in Lincoln or Omaha?  Well, for starters, they may have national listings in their on-line job bank.  Also, they can request reciprocity with Creighton University and the University of Nebraska, which would mean that those universities may allow me to use their services as long as SMU agrees to allow grads from Nebraska to use SMU services. 

Anyway, new job listings abound, as well as additional outlets for me to get my resume into the hands of potential employers.  I am really beginning to think alot about the prospects of working from home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a comment