Massacre at Coop’s Corner

Yesterday, Caleb discovered the remains of this terrible massacre.  There were three dead on our side and no evidence that I could discern of who was on the other side.  We lost three chickens to something over the last week or so, but only discovered all three bodies today.  I need to use the term bodies loosely, since I only know it was three chickens because we found a total of six legs.

The only discernible evidence was our mouser, Chief Wahoo, was digging into the cavity of the one bird carcass we did find.  At first I thought that Chief was the culprit, but now I’m not so sure.  Chief did not like my reaction to finding her feasting on a chicken, but I think she has gotten over it.

I should have gotten some photos, but the scene was fairly gory.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chickens

Leave a Reply

