Footings!

DSC_0979

You only get one pre-pour picture today.  There is a limit to how many pictures of holes in the ground with rebar in them I can post.  I know, I know, what’s my excuse for all the other photos?  Bah.

DSC_0988

The first concrete of our new addition.  Isn’t it special looking?

DSC_0990

Here you have the crew working to pour the footings:  Kenny holding the chute, Kevin and the kid smoothing it out.  Oh, and Caleb supervising.

DSC_0991

Okay, so it really isn’t that much different from the last one.  But at least it has people in it.  And now that I went to all the trouble of loading it, I’m not going to delete it.

DSC_0995

Now these are some fascinating pictures, huh?

DSC_0996

At least this one has a better shot of the greenhouse in the background.

DSC_0997

And the tire treadmarks make it look like someone has already been using the garage.

DSC_0998

And have I talked about this yet?  I’m not sure I have, so I will just leave the picture and no commentary.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homebuilding

Leave a Reply

