Where Was I?

Construction has been progressing!

DSC_0228

This is pretty close to what the house looks like this morning.  We should have some men come put on our new roof today!  Dad & I will then get after some of the siding and installing doors, windows, and a chimney so we can finish siding.

So why haven’t I posted in over a month?  I built a mudroom on the opposite side of the house and the mudroom enclosed the satellite dish that connects us to the internet.  So I called to have the dish moved, and the technicians were booked out for more than 3 weeks.

In other news, my babies continue to grow.  Abigail is quickly approaching her second birthday and pretty much refuses to talk because she can communicate by sign language.  Joshua is 3-½-months old and weighs 19 pounds!

DSC_0204

We also had our first calf born on our farm:  a bull calf I’ve named Norman because he gave us quite a scare at first — we weren’t entirely sure he would make it through.

DSC_0212

DSC_0214

But the really exciting news is that I got a job!  Or rather, God has provided for his children.  I will detail this more in a future post and I will testify to the goodness and providence of Jesus!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Farming Dairy, Homebuilding, jersey cow

Leave a Reply

